Ireland- The green land

This past weekend we visited Dublin! At first site, it seemed like just another city, but once we were there for awhile it was really something special. The people there were very friendly!! Their accents were beautiful and very easy to understand. Some of the way they pronounced words were very funny. When they were talking about time and would say “three thirty” it sounded like three turdy. We all found it very amusing. The city was great because we never used public transportation besides getting to and from the airport. Everything was very close and in walking distance from our hostel. On Friday we visited the Guinness brewery and I learned how to pour my first Guinness! Saturday was my favorite day because we went on a tour to see the Cliffs of Moher and castles around Ireland! Ireland has the most beautiful countryside and I could definitely see myself moving there. On Sunday we explored more of the city and I got to experience my first crepe! Very delicious! We also checked out a leprechaun museum which had a giant room that made everyone feel like a leprechaun! It was a great weekend and I hope that I can go back someday! But for now I am back in London studying. Feels good to be “home.” Enjoy the pictures!

IMG_5699

IMG_5720

IMG_5742

IMG_5700

IMG_5753-0

IMG_5767-0

One comment

  1. Terese · February 5, 2015

    Sounds fun! Glad you are taking advantage of your opportunity to travel. Top ‘o the mornin’ to ya.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

