Harry Potter and Oxford!

This past weekend we decided to do our tour at the Harry Potter production studios. It was amazing!!! As a child I was never very into Harry Potter, but seeing all of the beautiful props and sets that people put so much hard work into making the movies really made me appreciate it. The famous butterbeer was also very tasty! Oxford was also an amazing place that has a lot of history! I experienced my first fish and chips at a local pub that Bill Clinton used to hang out at. Along with my fish and chips I had a tasty cider made with apples and pears! Also this weekend I wrote my first paper. 😦 It’s so easy to get wrapped up in the traveling and exploring to forget you still have homework to do. The classes here are very interesting though and the tutors, or teachers as we Americans call them, are very interested in every student. Our school even threw us a small social party with our tutors to help us learn more about each other. The party was very fun! As my roommates and I are preparing for our classes this week, we can’t help but get excited about the weekend. We are traveling to Dublin on Friday! I cannot wait! My next post will be about the trip and will have wonderful pictures of Ireland!

2015/01/img_5555.jpg

2015/01/img_5564.jpg

2015/01/img_5644.jpg

2015/01/img_5580.jpg

2015/01/img_5622.jpg

2015/01/img_5649.jpg

2015/01/img_5658.jpg

2015/01/img_5655.jpg

2015/01/img_5663.jpg

2015/01/img_5665.jpg

2 comments

  1. Aunt Gail · January 27, 2015

    So far your trip looks to be fabulous! I thought that Barcelona was one of my favorite places that I have visited, but the photos of London are putting that high on my personal ‘To Visit List’! Love your blog and look forward to more fun travels. #Aunt Gail

    Liked by 1 person

    • mafoehner · January 27, 2015

      Yes! Barcelona is beautiful! Lets go back together 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

